My Perfect WOD and I Didn’t Even Finish It

I have two favorite Crossfit lifts, the Deadlift and the Chest Press. These are my very favorite lifts because I can actually DO them! lol! I credit my twins… my very BIG twin boys, who take after my 6’4″ Hubby in height. There were many, many duel deadweight-on-the-floor-in-the-middle-of-the-store tantrums. So, you see, even before Crossfit, I had plenty and plenty of practice picking up dead weight (aka completely limp, oversized twin boys!) off the floor! Just for reference, even though they just turned six yesterday, and are on the skinny side, they wear 8’s and 10’s. Yeah… big boys.

Today’s WOD:

Warm up with Chest Presses (yay!)
1 on the minute for 10 minutes
125# 🙂 My last best-ever was 115#. I’m hopeful that I’ll get a chance to figure out my one rep max soon.

Workout:
21-15-9
Heavy Deadlift (155#)
Box Jumps, jumping both up AND down (20-inches, but I’m still only able to do the 12-inch box)

The cap was 8 minutes and I had just managed to finish round two when time was called. I went back and finished that third round after I’d caught my breath. I had to… it was only 9. It took me an extra few minutes, not counting the time I needed to breathe again, but it was important that I finish.

Yep… my perfect workout and I didn’t even finish it under the time cap. Some days I leave feeling like a failure and once, it took everything in my power to not cry… there’s no crying in Crossfit… but today… today was NOT one of those days. Today, I rocked!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

