Reverse Fran… Not Nearly as Much Fun as Reverse Cowgirl! ;)

But still lots of fun!

At first, I thought it just meant reversing the order of pull-ups and thrusters. No problem there. Then I realized the whole thing is reversed, starting with 9 and ending with 21. What Holy Hell is this??? Turns out, it’s not so bad. I kinda liked it. I warmed up hitting 105# thrusters and dropped my Reverse Fran weight down to 55. It was fun. My time was 7:31.

Afterwards, spent a little time with some great women lifters and went to muscle failure a few times on chest presses. I might be a bit sore tomorrow. lol! I had to leave earlier than I wanted to and didn’t get to do back squats with them. Next time…

I’m supposed to do a monthly check in and weigh myself tomorrow or the next day, taking my monthly pics. The anxiety has already started. I don’t know if I’ll actually get on that scale. It feels like nothing has changed. Also, my family is coming to visit soon and that brings a whole other set of anxieties. My plan is to just keep doing what I’m doing. I’m not sure I can handle a crushing ZERO weight loss right before their visit… or goodness forbid, a GAIN!!! I know the scale isn’t supposed to matter, but since my one pair of jean shorts are still tight and hasn’t gotten the least bit looser, I just don’t have any hard core evidence that I’m still getting smaller. A great number on the scale would be that evidence… but it would also be a crushing blow if it went up.

I’ve been thinking about doing a Whole 30. I’m generally Paleo, but Whole 30 is a bit more restrictive. I’m not clear on my motives, and I think the right motive makes all the difference in my success. Am I dong it because I want to get a bit healthier and detox a bit more… or am I doing it because I think it’s going to help me drop a few pounds before my Summer trip to Florida??? Motives matter.

I’ll check in if I decide to do my monthly weight in.

Leave a Reply

