Just a Quick Happy 9 Month Anniversary!

I could have had a Crossfit baby by now. lol!!! I have officially made it nine months since the first time I walked into the gym for my first real class.

Speaking of first real classes, today was my very first Olympic Lifting class. The box changed the times and now it works perfectly for my schedule. Thank you Crofton Crossfit!!! 🙂 It was just as much fun as I thought it would be. I worked up to 3 heavy full squat clean and jerks, 90#. Then, I did 5×5 back squats at 175#. I’m looking forward to more!

These last nine months have been lots of fun… a few tears… more frustration that I want to dwell on… but mostly, I’m amazed that I’m still here… still doing it… and with no intentions of stopping anytime soon.

Happy 9th Month Anniversary to me… and bring on ONE YEAR!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

