CrossFit is Not About Weightlifting

For me… it really isn’t about the lifting, for me. Oh, I do LOVE the lifting part, but that’s not my endgame. For me, it’s about becoming strong enough to live my life the way I want to live it. It’s about facing my fears and giving them an honest-to-goodness try. It’s about my weight not holding me back anymore. So… this weekend… this happened:

Climbing

And then this was ridden…

Elephant

And it was one of the best weekends ever!

So, speaking of facing my fears, there’s this little matter of me signing up for a scaled CrossFit competition in October, called Festivus. Why not? Why not for once in my life compete in something physical. It’s going to be a first. I’m scared as heck and already feel like throwing up… but I’m going to do it because it’s exiting… and life should be EXCITING!!! Now that the kids are a little older, it’s time to chase some excitement!!! Wish me luck!

One thought on “CrossFit is Not About Weightlifting

Leave a Reply

