Merry Christmas… I Survived my First 12 Days of Christmas Wod!

And I loved it!!! It’s THE workout of the year. I didn’t go last year because I was still new and very much intimidated by big, Holiday workouts. I was on the fence about going this year, but several of my friends were going so I yielded to their happy pressure and went. It was great!

Each box has their own 12 Days of Christmas, done in rounds, like the song. Here’s the scaled version I did:

1 Push Up
2 Box Step Ups
3 Thrusters (65#)
4 Jumping Pull Ups
5 Burpees
6 Hanging Knee Raises
7 Wall Balls (14#)
8 Kettle Swings (35#)
27 Single Jump Ropes (Instead of 9 Double Unders)
10 Overhead Lunges with 25# Plate
11 Hang Power Cleans
12 Snatches
Took me 38:36. LOVED IT!!!

Merry Christmas… and may all your CrossFit wish lists get filled. 🙂

Leave a Reply

